Central Christian School is led by an 11 member Board of Directors that reports to the Session of Central Presbyterian Church. The Board consists of members elected by parents, Elders and others appointed by Central Presbyterian Church. The Board is structured into four committees, with a School Board member as Chair. Interested parents and teachers also serve on these committees as appropriate. The committees are: Finance, Advancement, Education and Long Range Planning.


Current board members include: John Kramer (president), Carla Bailey, Mark Braun, Emily Gardner, Doug Miller, Juan Moore, John Murray, Tim Page, Karen Pollack, John Powers, and Melanie Wood.


The daily leadership of Central is provided by Headmaster, John Murray.  A graduate of Vanderbilt University (BA, 1990) and Dartmouth College (MALS, 1995), he is a leader in academia with great experience in teaching and administration. 


Mr. Murray is also a thought-leader in regard to equipping children and parents to impact modern culture and has extensive experience in impacting the broader public through film-making, writing and speaking. His documentary, Think About It: Understanding the Impact of TV-Movie Violence was nationally distributed by Active Parenting. His articles addressing education, history, politics, media and youth culture have appeared in numerous publications, including The Wall Street JournalUSA Today, and the St. Louis Post-Dispatch to name a few.


Mr. Murray joined Central the summer of 2014.  Upon accepting the position, he said, "It is with great excitement that I accept the Board of Directors' call to serve as Central Christian's next Headmaster.  Viewing each student as a unique image-bearer of God, the school models amazing diversity as it seeks to fulfill its mission to prepare students for the 21st century. It is for these reasons and more that I look forward to joining Central's Christ-centered, academically challenging community -- one that instills a passion for God, a love of truth, and a zeal to serve."


He leads an Administrative Team consisting of: Lindsey Hunsicker (School Office, Admissions), Lisa Roth (Director of Development), Audra Christian (Director of Development Events), Jennifer Whitmer (Director of Assessment), Dana Scheidt (Director of Curriculum & Instruction), Christan Perona (Director of Admissions), Annette Shroyer (School Office, Registrar), and Bill Goessling (Business Manager).